Slater awarded penalty after rolling ankle at training

SLATER WAS QUICK TO GET TO HIS FEET AFTER RECEIVING THE PENALTY

SLATER WAS QUICK TO GET TO HIS FEET AFTER RECEIVING THE PENALTY

Billy Slater has received a welcome penalty after injuring his ankle at training for Queensland.

The Maroons number one was running some drills when his right leg buckled underneath him causing him to hit the turf.

“We didn’t even know Gavin Badger was present at the training session but as soon as Billy hit the deck, Badge ran on the field and awarded a penalty to us straight away,” team mate Dylan Napa told the press.

“Most of the boys were a bit confused because there was no game going on or anything but Cam Smith was quick to take the footy and kick for touch all the same.”

When Gavin Badger was questioned as to why he awarded the penalty in a non-game situation, the NRL referee was quick to produce the rule book.

“I was just enforcing the ‘Billy The Kid’ rule,” Badger said.

“Rule 43.3C clearly states that under no circumstances is Billy Slater allowed to hit the ground without incurring a penalty against his opposition – now just because in this case he didn’t have any opposition doesn’t change the interpretation.”

THE FAULT REPORT IS A SATIRICAL WEBSITE AND ITS CONTENTS ARE NOT INTENDED TO BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY. ANY RESEMBLANCE TO REALITY IS PURELY (AND LAMENTABLY) COINCIDENTAL.

 

 

Category:

Related posts

*

Top